The Polecat…

Posted: May 28, 2013 in In My Life, Uncategorized

I have no idea how to start this, as I’m trying to explain a person.  Not just any person, mind you, but a truly spectacular human being.  I’ll start, I guess, with my first impression.  My best friend and I attended Va. Tech, and resided in the same dorm.  In our first week we were introduced to two girls, roommates from across the Prairie (this was the expanse between three dorms, so named I assume because you technically can’t call it a quad).  I was immediately drawn to one…she was tall and blond.  Her roommate had a bit of tough girl persona, wearing a jean jacket with a giant bleached in peace sign on the back.  We spent a lot of time together, the four of us…Within a week I was disenchanted with the willowy blond, as our minds didn’t connect.  But I saw a connection between my best friend and the roommate…it was like this crazy explosion.  We continued our escapades,  going out and having the fun that college freshman do.  And in that time, while I watched my best friend fall in love, I realized I was falling in love too…in a different way.  Here was a tantalizing female that stimulated my mind and soul…but in the platonic way of a best friend.  Wait…now I have two!  That’s never a bad thing, and certainly doesn’t hurt if they’re married.

She’s The Polecat because we’re both Polish Catholics…She and I connect in so many ways…and she’s a catalyst for this blog, as she believes in me, and encouraged me to start it.

Comments
  1. Brett Riordan says:

    This is making me cry.

Leave a comment